Volleyball

The game of volleyball is attractive to all types of players, from competitive to recreational, young and old. To play volleyball players need to acquire a few basic skills, learn a few rules, require very little equipment, and can play the game almost anywhere - from the beach to the gym. The aim of the sport is to score more points by hitting the ball with the hands and sending it over the net to the opponent's court.

Local Community Contacts

Capital Area Director
Mark Barker
Bballdad11@comcast.net

Cascade Area Director
Punkie Doyle
Snohomishad@outlook.com

Columbia River Area Director
Justin Kautz
Jkautz@sowa.org

North Central Area Director
Donnie Bagwell
Dbagwellsowa@gmail.com

North King County Area Director
Mike Quinn
Mquinn@nwcenter.org

Northeast Area Director
Brenda Devine
Brenda.devine.ot@gmail.com

Northwest - Now part of Cascade Area Area Director

Peninsula Area Director
Justin Kautz
Jkautz@sowa.org

South Central Area Director
Luke Wall
Lwall@sowa.org

South King County Area Director
Patrick Graff
Patrick.graff.skcsowa@outlook.com

Southeast Area Director
Lori Landrus
Llandrussowa@gmail.com

Upcoming Volleyball Events