Golf

The Special Olympics Washington golf program is centered on two educational phases designed to encompass all skill levels: learning to swing a golf club and learning to play the game. Golf is an increasingly popular sport that offers training and competition for athletes of all levels. Included in the state’s programming is an emphasis on individual skills, as well as high level play on golf courses.

Golf made its debut at the 1995 Special Olympics World Summer Games in New Haven, Connecticut. Special Olympics Washington proudly sent golfer Jordan Broderson to the 2015 World Games in L.A.

Local Community Contacts

Capitol Area Director
Mark Barker
Bballdad11@comcast.net

Columbia River Area Director
Elizabeth Francis
Elizabeth.francis@outlook.com

North Central Area Director
Stephen Opland
Sopland@sowa.org

North King County Area Director
Mike Quinn
Mquinn@nwcenter.org

Northeast Area Director
Stephen Opland
Sopland@sowa.org

Northwest Area Director
Lavonne Olsen
Lolsen@superfeet.com

Olympic Peninsula Area Director
Sandy Hall
Pensowa2015@yahoo.com

South Central Area Director
Ken Martinson
Kmartinson829@gmail.com

South King County Area Director
Bruce Talbert
Btalbert8@comcast.net

Southeast Area Director
Lori Landrus
Lorilandrus@yahoo.com

Upcoming Golf Events