Cycling

Cycling is a fascinating sport that requires good physical condition, balance, endurance and tactics. Special Olympics Washington includes time trial and road race events in different distances. Every athlete riding his/ her bike aims at traveling at the best possible time and arrive at the finish line first. Training in Cycling improves concentration and motor skills while increasing each athlete’s general fitness.

Special Olympics Washington was honored to send Yakima cyclist Jamie Hopper and cycling coach Jamie Werner, from Auburn, to the 2015 World Games in LA

Local Community Contacts

Columbia River Area Director
Elizabeth Francis
Elizabeth.francis@outlook.com

North Central Area Director
Jennifer Mason
Jmason@othelloschools.org

North King County Area Director
Mike Quinn
Mquinn@nwcenter.org

Northeast Area Director
Stephen Opland
Sopland@sowa.org

Northwest Area Director
Lavonne Olsen
Lolsen@superfeet.com

Olympic Peninsula Area Director
Sandy Hall
Pensowa2015@yahoo.com

South Central Area Director
Ken Martinson
Kmartinson829@gmail.com

South King County Area Director
Bruce Talbert
Btalbert8@comcast.net

Upcoming Cycling Events