Cheerleading

Competitive Cheerleading became a recognized Special Olympics Washington sport in Fall 2018 and offers competition for both Special Olympics traditional and Unified teams. Athletes can show their spirit in Routine and Game Day events through four levels of competition.

Local Community Contacts

Basin Area Director
Donnie Bagwell
 NCentralAD@sowa.org

Capitol Area Director
Alysanne Stack (Interim Director)
Astack@sowa.org

Columbia River Area Director
Barry Gill; Elizabeth Francis
Barry.gill@pkinetics.com; Elizabeth.francis@outlook.com

North Central Area Director
Luke Wall
Lwall@sowa.org

Pierce County Area Director
Ed Hazel
PierceCountyAD@sowa.org

Tri-Cities Area Director
Donna Tracy
Donnat@arcoftricities.com

Valley Area Director
Tim McDonald
Tmcdonald@kellehermotors.com

Upcoming Cheerleading Events