Bowling

Bowling is one of the fastest growing Special Olympics sports. Although there are some modifications made for athletes with various abilities, most athletes compete under the same rules and circumstances as athletes on a professional tour.

Bowling may not be an Olympic sport, but it is among the most popular sports in Special Olympics. It is a particularly beneficial sport to people with intellectual disabilities, irrespective of their age or sports abilities, since it ensures physical exercise and at the same time participation and social integration.

FUN FACTS: Bowling is Special Olympics Washington’s largest sport, with over 4,170 athletes competing around the state!

Local Community Contacts

Capitol Area Director
Mark Barker
Bballdad11@comcast.net

Columbia River Area Director
Elizabeth Francis
Elizabeth.francis@outlook.com

North Central Area Director
Stephen Opland
Sopland@sowa.org

North King County Area Director
Mike Quinn
Mquinn@nwcenter.org

Northeast Area Director
Stephen Opland
Sopland@sowa.org

Northwest Area Director
Lavonne Olsen
Admin@sobellingham.org

Olympic Peninsula Area Director
Sandy Hall
Pensowa2015@yahoo.com

Snohomish Area Director
Punkie Doyle
Snohomishad@gmail.com

South Central Area Director
Ken Martinson
Kmartinson829@gmail.com

South King County Area Director
Justin Kautz
Jkautz@sowa.org

Southeast Area Director
Lori Landrus
Lorilandrus@yahoo.com

Upcoming Bowling Events