Bowling

Bowling is one of the fastest growing Special Olympics sports. Although there are some modifications made for athletes with various abilities, most athletes compete under the same rules and circumstances as athletes on a professional tour.

Bowling may not be an Olympic sport, but it is among the most popular sports in Special Olympics. It is a particularly beneficial sport to people with intellectual disabilities, irrespective of their age or sports abilities, since it ensures physical exercise and at the same time participation and social integration.

FUN FACTS: Bowling is Special Olympics Washington’s largest sport, with over 4,170 athletes competing around the state!

Local Community Contacts

Capitol Area Director
Mark Barker
Bballdad11@comcast.net

Cascade Area Director
Punkie Doyle
Snohomishad@outlook.com

Columbia River Area Director
Barry Gill; Elizabeth Francis
Barry.gill@pkinetics.com; Elizabeth.francis@outlook.com

King County Area Director

North Central Area Director
Donnie Bagwell
Dbagwellsowa@gmail.com

Northeast Area Director
Brenda Devine
BdevineSOWA@gmail.com

Peninsula Area Director
Rebecca Fry
Rebeccaayn2018@gmail.com

Southeast Area Director
Nikki Thompson
Nthompsonsowa@gmail.com

Valley Area Director
Tim McDonald
Tmcdonald@kellehermotors.com

Walla-Walla Area Director
Tracy Gaines
Wwsoteam@gmail.com

Upcoming Bowling Events