Alpine

Alpine skiing is one of the top Special Olympics sports. Stay up to date with alpine skiing news, events and competition results on this page.

Alpine skiing is a demanding sport, and athletes will benefit by being in good physical condition to compete successfully and safely. Alpine skiing requires, in addition to a basic combination of endurance and strength, a high capacity of quickness and action/reaction endurance. Through proper training, the athletes improve their physical, psychological and mental efficiency.

Local Community Contacts

Columbia River Area Director
Barry Gill; Elizabeth Francis
Barry.gill@pkinetics.com; Elizabeth.francis@outlook.com

King County Area Director

North Central Area Director
Donnie Bagwell
Dbagwellsowa@gmail.com

Northeast Area Director
Brenda Devine
BdevineSOWA@gmail.com

Southeast Area Director
Nikki Thompson
Nthompsonsowa@gmail.com

Tri-Cities Area Director
Donna Tracy
Donnat@arcoftricities.com

Walla-Walla Area Director
Tracy Gaines
Wwsoteam@gmail.com

Upcoming Alpine Events