Alpine

Alpine skiing is one of the top Special Olympics sports. Stay up to date with alpine skiing news, events and competition results on this page.

Alpine skiing is a demanding sport, and athletes will benefit by being in good physical condition to compete successfully and safely. Alpine skiing requires, in addition to a basic combination of endurance and strength, a high capacity of quickness and action/reaction endurance. Through proper training, the athletes improve their physical, psychological and mental efficiency.

Local Community Contacts

Columbia River Area Director
Elizabeth Francis
Elizabeth.francis@outlook.com

North Central Area Director
Jennifer Mason
Jmason@othelloschools.org

North King County Area Director
Mike Quinn
Mquinn@nwcenter.org

Northeast Area Director
Stephen Opland
Sopland@sowa.org

South Central Area Director
Ken Martinson
Kmartinson829@gmail.com

Southeast Area Director
Lori Landrus
Lorilandrus@yahoo.com

Upcoming Alpine Events