Executive Council

LETR Director
Chief Brian Asmus | Liberty Lake Police Department
basmus@libertylakewa.gov

 

Marketing and Communications
Captain Erik Scairpon | Remond Police Department
EScairpon@REDMOND.GOV

 

Recruitment
Sergeant Brian Johnston | Monroe Police Department
brian@behindthebadgefoundation.org

 

Education and Engagement
Fire Investigator Mike Day | King County Sheriff’s Office
Michael.Day@kingcounty.gov

 

Advisor/ Board Liaison
Commander Rex Caldwell | WA Criminal Justice Training Commission
rexdcaldwell@hotmail.com

 

Operations and State Torch Run
Officer Donovan Heavener | Federal Way Police Department
Donovan.Heavener@cityoffederalway.com

 

Special Projects/Tribal Relations
Jay Hughes | Kalispel Tribal Police
JHughes@kalispeltribe.com

 

Regional Coordinators:

Thank you for your interest in the Law Enforcement Torch Run Campaign for Special Olympics Washington.  Please feel free to reach out directly to our Regional Coordinators with comments, questions or concerns through any of the means included below.

Contact Regional Coordinators for organizing fundraising efforts and the Torch Run events within a multi-county area.

West Region:

North King County Area
Captain Paul Armbrust, Lake Forest Park Police Department
Email

South King County Area
Detective LeAnn Whitney, Renton Police Department
LeAnn Whitney

Northwest, Snohomish and Whatcom Areas
Detective Andrew Mehl, Edmonds Police Department
Email

Southwest Region
Officer Patrick Gilbert, Fife Police Department
Email

 

East Region:

South Central Area
Officer Shirrell Veitenheimer, Kennewick Police Department
Email